She who follows no rules, no systems—-only herself will forever be nonsense to the ones that don’t. The conformist asks why do you not want to go with what everyone else does? It’s safer and comfortable… I don’t care for comfort or safety. I find that within my own choices. You’re going to hell they say…not knowing we are already in it.
As a woman that indeed thinks for herself, I often get people constantly questioning my decisions and why I operate the way I do. Most times I don’t care to elaborate, sometimes I do. It depends on the person that’s asking and how much capacity they truly have for the depth behind my thought process. OR if I want to be silly and give a vague answer because no one is entitled to my real thoughts. LOL. Simply asking ‘why’ to what people ask me to do has them in an uproar because they’re not used to pushback, they’re used to obedience. Which is something I can’t provide. I believe women that hold this same disposition are paradoxical, shapeshifters, and enthusiast of many things. For protection, fun, and overall experience. In my eyes, humans aren’t meant to be linear. That’s fucking BORING! 😂 We’re way too complex to just be one thing or go by one way of being. We’re meant to explore all that we can..I’M meant to explore all that I can as long as I’m in this skin that I’m in. The world has been put under a spell to think they need approval for every damn thing, as if their opinion doesn’t matter first, when it comes down to what they want to do with their lives.
When one comes across a woman that moves to the beat of her own drum they try to make her small, make her feel dumb, make her feel like she’s doing something wrong, like there is something wrong with her. Because she’s not following these invisible rules. When that is exactly what makes her what she is, this unstoppable force!
Why do people feel the way they do toward an archetype like her? Does it make them mad? Does it make them uncomfortable? Does it challenge their own existence? Their thoughts? Does it make them envious? Do they aspire to be like that? Is it that she’s.. just too much?
Do they have enough internal strength to face those questions honestly? Or is it easier to call her a devil than to admit they’ve never lived for themselves.
Question Prompt: What do you want for yourself?

Leave a Reply